Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield Wednesday's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
52 12 5 11 9 8 7 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 6 10 34 33
Away 24 3 8 13 19 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 12 14 23 53 73
Click here to view Sheffield Wednesday's complete league history View Sheffield Wednesday's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 BARNSLEY H League D 2-2 Johnson 9; Gray 38 30,644   Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 2009 ROCHDALE H League Cup W 3-0 Esajas 19; Johnson 21, 50 6,696   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 O'Connor 21 10,747   Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 2009 Newcastle United A League L 0-1   43,904   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 4-0 Wood 6; Johnson 12; Tudgay 34; Potter 58 20,215   Stats Table
Tue 25 Aug 2009 Port Vale A League Cup L 0-2   6,667   Stats  
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Plymouth Argyle A League W 3-1 Wood 33; Tudgay 72 (pen), 90 10,228   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Tudgay 39 25,270   Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 2009 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 1-3 Varney 2 21,722   Stats Table
Fri 18 Sep 2009 Sheffield United A League L 2-3 Tudgay 46; Esajas 66 29,210   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 Esajas 4; Varney 48; Clarke 80 18,959   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0   12,476   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 Derby County A League L 0-3   30,116   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Purse 4; Clarke 20 (pen) 20,026   Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 2009 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Gray 38 20,882   Stats Table
Fri 23 Oct 2009 Watford A League L 1-4 Tudgay 45 14,591   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 Bristol City A League D 1-1 Varney 75 15,005   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Johnson 13 19,491   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 Ipswich Town A League D 0-0   19,636   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 0-4   20,824   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 READING H League L 0-2   22,090   Stats Table
Tue 08 Dec 2009 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1   12,825   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 Leicester City A League L 0-3   22,236   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 SWANSEA CITY H League L 0-2   18,329   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Varney 14; O'Connor 59 30,030   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 CRYSTAL PALACE H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Hill 44 (og) 8,690   Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Barnsley A League W 2-1 Spurr 3; Johnson 21 17,844   Stats Table
Tue 19 Jan 2010 Blackpool A League W 2-1 Soares 71; Clarke 84 8,007   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 2-1 Tudgay 45, 67 24,882   Stats Table
Wed 27 Jan 2010 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2   7,038   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 2-1 Varney 42 22,590   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-2 Varney 73 27,900   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-0 O'Connor 3; Potter 50 19,058   Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 2010 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 0-2   22,252   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1   21,641   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 Reading A League L 0-5   17,573   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Clarke 6, 61 21,647   Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 2010 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1   20,458   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 Swansea City A League D 0-0   14,167   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2010 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Miller 57; Tudgay 60 12,311   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0   21,827   Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 2010 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Nolan 56; Varney 89 18,449   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Varney 67 17,608   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Soares 77 13,405   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 BRISTOL CITY H League L 0-1   19,688   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1   19,932   Stats Table
Sun 18 Apr 2010 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Potter 41 35,485   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Johnson 15; Tudgay 78 23,304   Stats Table
Sun 02 May 2010 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Clarke 43; Purse 87 37,121   Stats Table