Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Ipswich Town's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Ipswich Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 14 5 3 39 16
Away 25 12 1 12 34 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 47 26 6 15 73 52
Click here to view Ipswich Town's complete league history View Ipswich Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-3 White Hart Lane 36,148   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Portman Road 22,007   Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 2000 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Portman Road 21,830   Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 2000 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street 19,598   Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 2000 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Portman Road 22,065   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Elland Road 35,552   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 Millwall A League Cup L 0-2 The Den 8,068   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Portman Road 22,030   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 MILLWALL H League Cup W 5-0 Portman Road 13,008   Stats  
Ipswich Town won 5-2 on aggregate
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Everton A League W 3-0 Goodison Park 32,597   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Portman Road 22,243   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 Bradford City A League W 2-0 Valley Parade 17,045   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-1 Portman Road 21,771   Stats Table
Wed 01 Nov 2000 Arsenal A League Cup W 2-1 Highbury 26,105   Stats  
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park 50,922   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Portman Road 22,263   Stats Table
Mon 20 Nov 2000 Coventry City A League W 1-0 Highfield Road 19,324   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Manchester City A League W 3-2 Maine Road 33,741   Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 2000 COVENTRY CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Portman Road 19,563   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 2000 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Portman Road 22,003   Stats Table
Sun 10 Dec 2000 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Anfield 43,509   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2000 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 Portman Road 22,228   Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 2000 Manchester City A League Cup W 2-1 Maine Road 31,252   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 23 Dec 2000 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford 67,597   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 Portman Road 22,237   Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2000 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-0 Portman Road 22,234   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 Sunderland A League L 1-4 Stadium of Light 46,053   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Morecambe A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Christie Park 5,923   Stats  
Tue 09 Jan 2001 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup W 1-0 Portman Road 21,684   Stats  
Sun 14 Jan 2001 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-0 Portman Road 22,002   Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 2001 Chelsea A League L 1-4 Stamford Bridge 34,948   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 Sunderland A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Stadium of Light 33,626   Stats  
Wed 31 Jan 2001 Birmingham City A League Cup L 1-4 St. Andrews 28,624   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-1, Birmingham City won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 03 Feb 2001 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Portman Road 22,015   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury 38,011   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Portman Road 22,220   Stats Table
Sun 04 Mar 2001 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-1 Portman Road 21,820   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park 28,216   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 West Ham United A League W 1-0 Boleyn Ground 26,046   Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 2001 Southampton A League W 3-0 The Dell 15,244   Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 2001 LIVERPOOL H League D 1-1 Portman Road 23,504   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Portman Road 24,028   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 Middlesbrough A League W 2-1 Riverside Stadium 34,294   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Portman Road 24,612   Stats Table
Mon 30 Apr 2001 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley 20,043   Stats Table
Mon 07 May 2001 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 May 2001 Derby County A League D 1-1 Pride Park 33,239   Stats Table