Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Derby County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 14 3 5 40 19
Away 22 6 4 12 22 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 44 20 7 17 62 53
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1997 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 EVERTON H League W 3-1 Pride Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1997 Southend United A League Cup W 1-0 Roots Hall 4,011   Stats  
Sat 20 Sep 1997 Aston Villa A League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 1997 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 5-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1997 SOUTHEND UNITED H League Cup W 5-0 Pride Park 18,490   Stats  
Derby County won 6-0 on aggregate
Mon 06 Oct 1997 Leicester City A League W 2-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 15 Oct 1997 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup W 2-1 White Hart Lane 20,390   Stats  
Sat 18 Oct 1997 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Pride Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 1997 WIMBLEDON H League D 1-1 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 ARSENAL H League W 3-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 Leeds United A League L 3-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Nov 1997 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League Cup L 0-1 Pride Park 27,364   Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 1997 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-1 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1997 Chelsea A League L 0-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 1997 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 2-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sun 14 Dec 1997 Bolton Wanderers A League D 3-3 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Wed 17 Dec 1997 Newcastle United A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1998 SOUTHAMPTON H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Pride Park 27,992   Stats  
Sun 11 Jan 1998 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 3-1 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1998 Wimbledon A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 Coventry City A F.A. Cup L 0-2 Highfield Road 22,824   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 1998 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-1 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 Everton A League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Manchester United A League L 0-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sun 15 Mar 1998 LEEDS UNITED H League L 0-5 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sun 05 Apr 1998 CHELSEA H League L 0-1 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1998 West Ham United A League D 0-0 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sun 26 Apr 1998 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-4 Pride Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1998 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 Southampton A League W 2-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sun 10 May 1998 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Pride Park     Stats Table