Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 1992/1993

Results of games featuring Blackburn Rovers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 19 5 5 59 29
Away 25 8 9 8 37 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 54 27 14 13 96 62
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1992 Crystal Palace A League D 3-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1992 ARSENAL H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1992 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1992 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1992 Coventry City A League W 2-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1992 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 4-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1992 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1992 EVERTON H League L 2-3 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1992 Wimbledon A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1992 Huddersfield Town A League Cup D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 1992 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1992 NORWICH CITY H League W 7-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1992 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League Cup W 4-3 Ewood Park     Stats  
Blackburn Rovers won 5-4 on aggregate
Mon 19 Oct 1992 Aston Villa A League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1992 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 1992 NORWICH CITY H League Cup W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 1992 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1992 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 22 Nov 1992 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1992 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1992 Middlesbrough A League L 2-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Dec 1992 WATFORD H League Cup W 6-1 Ewood Park     Stats  
Sun 13 Dec 1992 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1992 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1992 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1992 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1993 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H F.A. Cup W 3-1 Ewood Park     Stats  
Wed 06 Jan 1993 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League Cup W 3-2 Ewood Park     Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1993 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1993 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1993 Crewe Alexandra A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats  
Tue 26 Jan 1993 COVENTRY CITY H League L 2-5 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1993 Manchester City A League L 2-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 1993 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 1-2 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Feb 1993 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League Cup L 2-4 Ewood Park     Stats  
Sat 13 Feb 1993 NEWCASTLE UNITED H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats  
Sun 21 Feb 1993 CHELSEA H League W 2-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Feb 1993 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 03 Mar 1993 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1993 SHEFFIELD UNITED H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats  
Tue 09 Mar 1993 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 0-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sun 14 Mar 1993 Sheffield Wednesday A League Cup L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats  
Sheffield Wednesday won 6-3 on aggregate
Tue 16 Mar 1993 Sheffield United A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes ?-?, Sheffield United won 5-3 on penalties
Sat 20 Mar 1993 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 1993 Queens Park Rangers A League W 3-0 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1993 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1993 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1993 Leeds United A League L 2-5 Elland Road     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1993 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1993 Sheffield United A League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1993 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 May 1993 Manchester United A League L 1-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 05 May 1993 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1993 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table