2020/21 Premier League manager of the season shortlist revealed

The 2020/21 Premier League manager of the season shortlist has been published, with fan votes to be combined with the opinion of a panel experts to determine the winner.

Here's a rundown of the five-strong shortlist and how to vote...

Marcelo Bielsa

Marcelo Bielsa | Pool/Getty Images

Marcelo Bielsa guided Leeds back into the Premier League for the first time in 16 years last season and then oversaw a remarkable top half finish to immediately consolidate the club’s position back among the elite.

He stuck to his punishing brand of football throughout the campaign, and although the Whites were on the wrong end of some high-scoring defeats, they also enjoyed some runaway victories. Leeds' games were often the most entertaining, too, making them an attractive proposition to watch week in and week out.

Pep Guardiola

Pep Guardiola | Pool/Getty Images

The 2020/21 campaign yielded a third Premier League title in the space of four years for Guardiola and Manchester City, who have now come to dominate English football. The difference in the title race this season was a relentless 15-game winning run during the winter months.

David Moyes

David Moyes | Justin Setterfield/Getty Images

Moyes silenced the critics who thought his West Ham would be part of a relegation scrap in 2020/21, taking the club to sixth place for a highest Premier League finish in more than 20 years. It also means guaranteed passage into the Europa League group stages.

Brendan Rodgers

Brendan Rodgers | Pool/Getty Images

Although Leicester fans were disappointed to see the club slip out of the Champions League places on the final day of the season for the second year in a row, the consistency of back-to-back top five finishes is still a very credible achievement for Rodgers.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer | Robbie Jay Barratt - AMA/Getty Images

Solskjaer continued to imprint his vision on Manchester United in 2020/21, guiding his team to an improved second place finish, matching the club’s highest league finish since Sir Alex Ferguson retired in 2013, and remaining unbeaten away from home all season.

Fans can vote for the winner via the Premier League website.

For more from Jamie Spencer, follow him on Twitter and Facebook!

Source : 90min